A points system for FUBAR

One of the things FUBAR has always lacked is a universal points system. There are not many factors governing a soldier in FUBAR, and with the experience I have had with In Her Majesty’s Name I thought I would share some ideas with you.

Here is a first draft, please let me know what you think:

Unit Training/Experience

Rating Cost
Green 2
Seasoned 4
Veteran 9
Elite 16

 

Weapons

Range Up to 8” Up to 16” Up to 24” Up to 32” Up to 40” Up to 48”
Cost 1 2 3 5 8 13

Note: If a weapon has no range there is no cost for range.

Fire Points 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Cost 1 2 4 9 16 25 36

If a weapon ignores cover increase its cost by one level.

Personal Armour

Armour Save 6+ 5+ 4+ 3+ 2+
Cost 2 4 9 16 25
3 thoughts on “A points system for FUBAR

  1. It looks good, at first glance. I think the scale is good, and the cost difference between each end of the spectrum feels appropriate given the performance and activation chance of an elite unit compared to green.

    My son and I have a game this weekend, we can plug it in and give it a go.

    Like

  2. its been one and a half year since the last reply… but I would like to know the same thing. Is there a way to assign points to vehicles. I know there is, but has anyone figured out a good way to do so?

    Like

Leave a Reply

